Board of Directors

Executive Committee

The ACSA Executive Committee is comprised of four members from the Board of Directors and is responsible for reporting to the greater Board on administrative matters of the ACSA.

Ryan Hawley, ACSA Board of Directors Chair

Ryan Hawley

Red Deer Construction Association
Bruins Plumbing

John Digman

Past Chair
Medicine Hat Construction Association
Medicine Hat Construction Association

Justin Cote, ACSA Board of Directors Member

Justin Cote

Finance & Risk Management Committee Chair
Alberta Roofing Contractors Association
Lynwood Roofing

Jessica McCaughey

Governance & HR Committee Chair
Edmonton Construction Association

Board of Directors

The ACSA Board of Directors is comprised of various construction associations and trade contractor associations. Provision has been made for representation on the Board from employers who are not involved in associations, as well as for worker representation.

Craig McAuley

Alberta Construction Association


Denis Poitras

Alberta Construction



Gary Zeitner

Alberta Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association
Abalone Group of Companies

Tia Kjartanson

Alberta Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association

Derrick Schulte

Building Trades of Alberta
Alberta & NWT Regional Council of Carpenters and Allied

William McLeod

Building Trades of Alberta
Millwrights Local 1460

Kassy McDowell

Building Trades of Alberta
Insulators Local 110

Rob Calver

Building Trades of Alberta

Joe Sparks

Calgary Construction Association
Western Electric

Scott Fash

Canadian Home Builders’ Association – Alberta 
BILD – Alberta

Brad Bent

Christian Labour Association
of Canada


Tracey Hill

Construction Owners Association of Alberta

Randy White

Construction Owners Association of Alberta TransAlta

Tony Rodgers

Edmonton Construction Association
Delnor Group

Grant Wager

Electrical Contractors Association 
Chemco Electrical Contractors Ltd.

Abbas Abbas

Fort McMurray Construction Association
Connect Group Inc. (CGI)

Jill Caine

Grande Prairie Construction Association
LSM Lee’s Sheet Metal Ltd.

Dave Hagen

Independent Director

Francis Rankin

Lethbridge Construction Association
Southwest Design & Construction Ltd.

Cody Bexson

Lloydminster Construction Association 
Bexson Construction Ltd.

Michael Charlton

Mechanical Contractors Association 
Goldbar Contractors Inc.

Guy Bellis

Medicine Hat Construction Association
Mid West Design and Construction

Nav Dunichand


ACSA Executive

Your ACSA is comprised of friendly and knowledgeable staff working with COR, Learning Services, Course Design and Delivery, Client Services, Information Systems (IS), Accounting and Finance, Corporate Communications, and People and Culture.

Mark Hoosein
Mark Hoosein
Chief Executive Officer