Congratulations to the ACSA’s Annual Achievement Award winners!

NCOS Conference 2017
Awards Presentation Dinner

The Awards Presentation Dinner was held on Saturday March 11th and saw representatives from Alberta’s construction safety industry gather in their glitz and glam outfits for a night of celebration, recognition and great entertainment.

Congratulations to the evenings winners, your contribution to our great industry is highly valued and appreciated. See the full list of winners below and visit our website to view the Awards photo gallery.

2017 Winners


  • Pacesetter – Trevor Klein
  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – Jertyne
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Remington Development Corporation


  • Pacesetter – Carole-Anne Chung
  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – RKT Contracting
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Chemco

Grande Prairie

  • Pacesetter – Leah-Ann Maybee
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Pipeworx


  • Pacesetter – Bonnie Wood
  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – Creative Glass & Aluminum
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Seven Lakes Oilfield Services Corporation


  • Pacesetter – Sheri Mathieu
  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – Cedar Ridge Quality Homes


  • Pacesetter – Trevor Hovdebo
  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – Tatonga Consulting
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Prime Boiler Services

Wood Buffalo

  • Trailblazer (Small/Medium) – Acden Tech Sonic
  • Trailblazer (Large) – Willbros Canada

NCSO of the Year

  • Jackie Peden

HSA of the Year

  • Lorisa Sarmiento
Share this article:
Subscribe to our newsletter